Early Access Week 10 Update (Englisch)

  • Players,



    Today on the dev blog we look at what we have
    updated in this week’s upcoming patch. Before we get to that I want to
    again talk about server performance!



    We are now in the process of
    profiling our servers to find the choke points and track down what we
    need to improve in order to optimize them over the coming month. This
    takes time, but we will push updates to the servers once we have fixes
    for issues we find.



    We will do our first leaderboard and stats
    wipe tomorrow (Wednesday May 31st) at 5PM KST/1AM PDT/8AM UTC. This
    will reset all player ranking and stats data. Your previous stats are
    saved and will be viewable in-game.


    The leaderboard tracking will
    remain offline for 24 hours and will return on June 1st at 4PM KST/12AM
    PDT/7AM UTC. All data for matches played during this time will NOT be
    saved.



    Now onto what we have changed and fixed in our weekly
    update. Please remember that our weekly updates are for pushing bug
    fixes and small performance updates, and should not be compared to our
    monthly patches.



    We will first roll this patch out to the test
    server tomorrow, Wednesday. No ETA for when this will happen yet, so
    stay tuned to our Twitter for updates!



    This
    patch will be deployed to the main servers on Thursday, June 1st, 4PM
    KST/12AM PDT/7AM UTC and is expected to take approx. 3 hours to
    complete.



    Client Performance

    • Improved performance by reducing effects played excessively during vehicle crashes

    Server Performance


    • Improved performance on the server in relation to vehicles

    Bug Fixes


    • Fixed a crash related to unequipping an item
    • Fixed a crash related to when vehicles crashed
    • Fixed a bug that caused a player to die without entering the REVIVE state when being shot by a shotgun or a full-auto weapon in DUO or SQUAD modes
    • Fixed a bug that caused other players' voice chat to be heard at high volume on the airplane
    • Fixed a bug that caused breath gauge to be shown incorrectly in certain situations
    • Partially fixed a bug that caused a player to “die from falling” after getting stuck in buildings or vehicles
    • Fixed a bug that caused sound to stutter when many players are swimming
    • Fixed a bug that caused translucent crosshair to be shown on VSS scope
    • Fixed a bug that caused a player to go back into the REVIVE state when two players start the revive action and one cancels


    See you in-game,
    PLAYERUNKNOWN


    1271551010185341694